In the Eastern Christian churches, the feast of the Resurrection of Jesus, called Pascha (Easter), is the greatest of all holy days and as such it is called the "feast of feasts". Immediately below it in importance, there is a group of Twelve Great Feasts (Greek: Δωδεκάορτον). Together with Pascha, these are the most significant dates on the liturgical calendar. Eight of the great feasts are in honor of Jesus Christ, while the other four are dedicated to the Virgin Mary — the Theotokos.

The Twelve Great Feasts are as follows (note that the liturgical year begins with the month of September):

The Nativity of the Theotokos, 8 September/21 September
The Exaltation of the Cross, 14 September/27 September
The Presentation of the Theotokos, 21 November/4 December
The Nativity of Christ/Christmas, 25 December/7 January
The Baptism of Christ — Theophany, also called Epiphany, 6 January/19 January
The Presentation of Jesus at the Temple, 2 February/15 February
The Annunciation, 25 March/7 April
The Sunday before Pascha (Easter) — the Entry into Jerusalem or Flowery/Willow/Palm Sunday
Forty Days after Pascha (Easter) — the Ascension of Christ
Fifty Days after Pascha (Easter) — Pentecost
The Transfiguration, 6 August/19 August
The Dormition (Falling Asleep) of the Theotokos, 15 August/28 August

Besides the Twelve Great Feasts, there are five other feasts that rank as great feasts, yet without being numbered among the twelve. They are: the Circumcision of Christ (1 January), the Nativity of St. John the Baptist (24 June), the Feast of Saints Peter and Paul (29 June), the Beheading of St John the Baptist (29 August), and the Protecting Veil of the Theotokos (1 October; also commemorated on 28 October in the modern Greek usage  

Image result for easter food orthodox byzantine basket guidelines